Epik High – 1 Minute 1 Second

Epik High! This is one of my favourite Korean songs ever, from their album Lovescream. The MV is also one of my favourites. Watch it for yourself :)

I fell in love with this song from the first moment I heard it. The piano and strings throughout are gentle and calming, as are the vocals. Who knew rapping could sound like a lullaby? The female vocals are incredible – I can’t seem to get the line “I can’t let go” out of my head, haha. Speaking of lyrics, you really have to see the translation of these lyrics – they’re amazing. Sad, but amazing.

The MV…wow, I love the whole backwards retelling of the story. The ‘storybook quality’ that it has really draws you in. There’s honestly nothing I would change – it fits perfectly with such a beautiful song.

Overall Rating:
Instrumental: 5/5
Vocals: 5/5
MV: 5/5
Grade:

    • wangclang
    • June 7th, 2009

    I HART.
    never watched the mv before, it looks AHMAZING.
    it’s friggin sick.

    I M SOOO IN LOVE WITH THE SONG x)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

