Jisun – Song Recommendations

               If you haven’t heard anything by her, you are SERIOUSLY MISSING OUT. You’ve probably all heard me spaz about her, but in case you haven’t, here’s a bunch of songs that by Jisun that you HAVE to listen to:

  • Epik High feat. Jisun – One (possibly Whale’s Jen’s favourite Korean song evar. Possibly mine too. IT’S GOOD. SRS. Don’t mind the beginning, I don’t really like it, but Jen thinks it’s gee. Lolwut. Also, insanely good lyrics alert! *Jen’s crazy siren noise* Oh oh and if you’ve watched My Name is Kim Sam Soon, the actress in the MV is in it.)

  • Jisun – What Do I Do (This was in Boys Over Flowers, and I. LOVE. THIS. SONG. I think this might be my favourite one by Jisun, which is saying a LOT. HER VOICE <33 This happens to be THE most played song on my iTunes ;D)

  • Epik High feat. Jisun – Your Pieces (Not one of Epik High’s most popular songs, but this has 225+ plays on my iTunes for a reason. Honestly, it’s calming and was the song that got me through one of the crappiest times for me this year. LISTEN. NOW.)

  • Jisun – Polaris (Again, HER VOICE! I don’t usually like ballads much, but Jisun makes everything sound good. No one can sing like her, seriously.)

  • Jisun feat. Alex – Windflower (JISUN! ALEX! *spaz* This song = double the awesome. Also, listen to Alex’s other stuff with Clazziquai; you’ll know what I mean.)

  • Jisun – He Doesn’t Love You (Ok, enough ranting, just go listen.)

  • Jisun – Hello Heart (Other than the random 70s-esque chorus, this song is amazing. Listen to it just for the verses, but the chorus does grow on you.)

Heck, just listen to her entire debut album, The Mermaid…Comes Back Home. SRS.

P.S. CAROL IS MY JISUN SPAZ BUDDY. YAY <3

  1. wait why didn’t you tell me that she was the chick who sung in One?

    I love her voice. ;___; IT’S MY FAVOURITE KOREAN SONG TOO, BRO.

      • Cheryl Li
      • June 9th, 2009

      LOL BRO 8D

      Oh, I thought you knew D: I FREAKING LOVE HER & I LOVE THAT SONG

    • wangclang
    • June 9th, 2009

    WHAT SHOULD I DO WHAT SHOULD I DO WHAT SHOULD I DO WHAT SHOULD I DO WHAT SHOULD I DO WHAT SHOULD I DO WHAT SHOULD I DO WHAT SHOULD I DO WHAT SHOULD I DO WHAT SHOULD I DO WHAT SHOULD I DO WHAT SHOULD I DO WHAT SHOULD I DO WHAT SHOULD I DO WHAT SHOULD I DO WHAT SHOULD I DO WHAT SHOULD I DO WHAT SHOULD I DO WHAT SHOULD I DO WHAT SHOULD I DO WHAT SHOULD I DO WHAT SHOULD I DO WHAT SHOULD I DO WHAT SHOULD I DO WHAT SHOULD I DO WHAT SHOULD I DO WHAT SHOULD I DO WHAT SHOULD I DO WHAT SHOULD I DO WHAT SHOULD I DO WHAT SHOULD I DO WHAT SHOULD I DO WHAT SHOULD I DO WHAT SHOULD I DO WHAT SHOULD I DO WHAT SHOULD I DO WHAT SHOULD I DO WHAT SHOULD I DO WHAT SHOULD I DO YOU COOL WHAT SHOULD I DO WHAT SHOULD I DO WHAT SHOULD I DO WHAT SHOULD I DO WHAT SHOULD I DO WHAT SHOULD I DO WHAT SHOULD I DO WHAT SHOULD I DO JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN JISUN LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE :D

    • wangclang
    • June 9th, 2009

    AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHJAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH

    LOVE LOVE JISUN LOVE LOVE JISUN LOVE LOVE JISUN LOVE LOVE JISUN LOVE LOVE JISUN LOVE LOVE JISUN LOVE LOVE JISUN LOVE LOVE JISUN LOVE LOVE JISUN LOVE LOVE JISUN LOVE LOVE JISUN LOVE LOVE JISUN LOVE LOVE JISUN LOVE LOVE JISUN LOVE LOVE JISUN LOVE LOVE JISUN LOVE LOVE JISUN LOVE LOVE JISUN LOVE LOVE JISUN LOVE LOVE JISUN LOVE LOVE JISUN LOVE LOVE JISUN LOVE LOVE JISUN LOVE LOVE JISUN LOVE LOVE JISUN LOVE LOVE JISUN

    MWAHAHAHAH
    I LOVE YOU MAN!

      • Cheryl Li
      • June 9th, 2009

      LOLOLOL CAROL you ruined the formatting of my blog with your spazzing <33333

      JISUNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN

        • wangclang
        • June 9th, 2009

        LMFO AHA I RULE xDDD
        teeheee

    • jentrac
    • June 15th, 2009

    TIME IS TICKING T-TIME IS TICKING TICKINGGG

    FRICKKKKKK <33333333333
    AND OMGGGG ALEXXX

    QUESTION: WOULD YOU RATHER HAVE:

    KIM BUM, OR ALEX'S VOICE? : OOOOOOOOOO

    IT'S MY ULTIMATE DILEMMA OMG

    P.S. G.L. ON MATH IF YOU READ THIS WHEN YOU'RE SUPPOSED TO BE STUDYING 8)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

