Peanut Butter Cookies

So, I guess the tiramisu didn’t really count as an ACTUAL Father’s Day present, since that was made the day before Father’s Day for a family dinner with my grandparents, so I made these for my dad today. SO EASY! These are the kind of cookies you eat while chugging glass after glass of milk, since these are so rich. The original recipe was from Allrecipes, but I tweaked it a LOT. It originally only had 3 ingredients, but I added a few things (in orange), including vanilla, since I LOVE vanilla. These seriously took no time at all, plus they only use one bowl. I ended up with 26 cookies instead of one dozen though, but the more the fatter I get merrier!

Into the oven it goes…

A few minutes later…

Peanut Butter Cookies:
Makes: 12 (I got 26…lol fail)
Ingredients:

  • 1 cup peanut butter
  • 1 cup white sugar (I used scant 1/2 cup brown sugar and scant 1/4 cup white sugar instead, since my dad doesn’t like very sweet things)
  • 1 egg
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla (what can I say, I love vanilla, I add it in almost everything I bake)
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder (to make it spread a little bit more)

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (180 degrees C).
  2. Combine ingredients and roll into teaspoon sized balls. Place on parchment paper lined baking sheet. Use a fork to make a criss cross pattern. Bake for 8-10 minutes. Let cool.

OMNOMNOMNOM.

    • wangclang
    • June 22nd, 2009

    LOVE LOVE LOVE (:

    • wangclang
    • June 22nd, 2009

    can i steal more for my dad?

      • Cheryl Li
      • June 22nd, 2009

      LOL go make some, they take like half an hour, max. Like, from start to finish, all the dishes done and everything ;D

    • wangclang
    • June 23rd, 2009
    • wangclang
    • June 23rd, 2009
    • wangclang
    • June 23rd, 2009
    • Cheryl Li
    • June 23rd, 2009

    ROOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOFL!!!

    I need to do a post for mymomisafob.com and for mydadisafob.com. SRSLY.

    CAROL LET’S GET A ****ACCINO!1!one

      • wangclang
      • June 23rd, 2009

      OH YAH BABEE!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

