Chocolate Crinkles

MOAR FOOD!1one!!1

So yup, I baked these today, and they are really really good. I got the recipe from Allrecipes again, but as usual, with a few tweaks, mostly in the instructions. But since I’m clumsy and I don’t read carefully, I completely forgot to add vanilla, but they turned out fine (so much for me adding vanilla to everything xD). Oh, and the original recipe says to chill it for 4 hours at least…well, since I’m lazy, I just chucked it into the freezer for 45 minutes. Woo! These taste like brownies covered in awesome (a.k.a. sugar), all crumbly and delish. Don’t they look pretty with their little crackles? :D By the way, a gold star to whoever can guess where I took these photos! No before and after photos/step by step photos, sorry. I’d probably drop my camera if I tried to multitask xD. But you get a mini picspam so I guess that works too. Oh oh and yeah, that’s your ribbon, Carol. *not giving it back anytime soon*

Chocolate Crinkles
Makes: 36 (I got 23…fail again xD)
Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 1 cup white sugar (I cut down on this by about 20%)
  • 1/4 cup vegetable oil (I’m not sure what kind of oil I used, but I’m pretty sure any kind is okay unless it’s olive oil)
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract (oops, I omitted this by accident heh)
  • 1 cup all purpose flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 cup confectioners’ sugar (this is for rolling; also called icing sugar)

Directions:

  1. In a bowl, mix together cocoa, white sugar, and vegetable oil. Beat in eggs one at a time, then stir in the vanilla. Combine the flour, baking powder, and salt; stir into cocoa mixture. Cover dough, and chill for at least 4 hours (or you can be like me and put it in the freezer for 45 minutes, woohoo).
  2. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C). Line cookie sheet(s) with parchment paper. Roll dough into 1 inch balls. Coat each ball in confectioners’ sugar before placing onto prepared cookie sheets. Flatten each ball slightly (even then, it was still pretty round, so you might want to flatten it more).
  3. Bake in preheated oven for 10-12 minutes (I baked it for 11; 10 would’ve probably been perfect). Let stand on the cookie sheet for one minute before transferring to wire racks to cool.

<PICSPAM>

</PICSPAM>

You guys have no idea how many photos I take for each shoot. And crap, I spent a good hour just trying to upload these so you better love me ;D

Now go make some. <3

    • wangclang
    • June 25th, 2009

    dam you.
    i mean ACHMED you.

    the following msg is to your chocolate thingy crinkles:
    HEY YOU.
    STOP CAMWHORING WITH MY RIBBONS.
    YOUR LOOK EFFING DELICIOUS.
    I’LL EAT YOU UP RIGHT NAO NAO NAO NAO NAO.
    (2 songs combined together, boa and akon ;D)

    HAHA.<3

      • Cheryl Li
      • June 25th, 2009

      LOLOLOLOLOL ILY

      Note to self & f4: smack Carol for not saying achmed the first time ;D

      MY RIBBONS HAHAHAH WUT NAO

        • wangclang
        • June 25th, 2009

        you’re homo.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

