More dramas…

Woo! So in the past couple days, I started and finished another two dramas, both Japanese dramas. I watched one called Tatta Hitotsu no Koi first, starring Kame and Ayase Haruka. To be honest, this was probably the worst Japanese drama I’ve seen, but then again it had a lot to live up to. It was still pretty enjoyable, but I thought the plot was too Titanic-like, what with a rich girl and a poor boy. I still think it was really good the way they made the plot seem believable, so if I had to, I’d probably give this like, a 6 or 7 out of 10. Little bit of a time waster, but I have to admit, despite its cliches and cheesiness, I liked it to an extent.

I finished another one, called Proposal Daisakusen, today, and wooooooow this one is good. I’m glad I watched this one after, lol. This one has Yamapi and Nagasawa Masami in it, and they are both SO GOOD in their roles, seriously. I have to say, I love the plot, it’s so refreshing and unique. At first, before watching it, that it would be insanely cheesy, but it really proved me wrong. It has a lot of good values that I really appreciate. Despite what a summary of the plot might make you think, it’s more about how Iwase Ken (Yamapi’s character) learns to grow through what he experiences during his second chance at things. It’s chock full of hilarious moments, too, but at the same time, makes you think. I mean like, a lot. Who hasn’t wished they could go back in time to correct something they regret? I won’t spoil the ending, but it was one amazing ending (as in the special ep; the actual ending of the drama is more open ended), one of the best I’ve seen. Possibly the best special ep I’ve ever seen, actually. I have to be honest, though; the first couple episodes are kind of slow (but funny nevertheless) and there are parts that’ll probably make you frustrated, but that’s just what makes the ending so much more satisfying. The last couple episodes were, well, WOOOOOOAHHHH so good. You’ll just have to watch it for yourself. Oh, and Yuta Hiraoka’s in this one and in Tatta Hitotsu no Koi, but I think he’s a lot more fun to watch in this one. Oh oh and the little kid versions of Iwase Ken and Yoshida Rei are ADORABLENESS. Haha. The soundtrack is also REALLY good, (although the guy who sings the ending sounds like an old creeper) especially the song that plays during the happy parts. I’d probably give this a 9 or 10 out of 10, because I’m indecisive. 8D WATCH WATCH WATCH!

HALLELUJAH CHANCE!!!

Edit: Here’s a REALLY good page with a ton of points and info, written really well. You might want to read some of it after you watch, or it won’t make much sense/might have spoilers.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

