Mango Popsicles

This’ll be a short post — this really isn’t much of a recipe anyways. I had a box of mangoes lying around rotting away, so I decided to pretty much improv a recipe. My mangoes were getting overripe, so there was about half of a mango that I had to just throw away, but these turned out REALLY yummy. All I did was chop up some mangoes, chuck it into a blender, add some water and sugar and froze it. Done! :)

Mango Popsicles

Makes 12 small popsicles

Ingredients:

  • 2 ripe mangoes
  • 1/4 cup of sugar, or to taste
  • water, to thin

Directions:

  1. Wash, peel and chop mangoes into cubes. Blend with 1/4 cup sugar or to taste. Add water as needed to thin.
  2. Pour into small disposable paper cups. Put a popsicle stick into each and freeze until solid (about 4 hours). To remove paper liner, snip the edge of the cup and tear off.

  1. HOLY SHAT.
    I JUST REALIZED HOW MUCH I MISSED OUT.
    YOU BETTER MAKE ME A DAM GUD BIRTHDAYCAKE WITH POPSICLES OR ELSE YOUR MOTHER WILL GETS ANGRYZ.
    FML, I WANT ONE SO BADLY.
    BTW, WAI HAVEN’T YOU BEEN MSN?! D;
    DOUCHE.

      • Cheryl Li
      • August 26th, 2010

      OH YEAH IT’S ALMOST YER BIRTHDAY LOL. POPSICLE BIRTHDAY CAKE IT IS YES?

      SORRY BRO BEEN WATCHING DRAMAS, A LOT OF THEM – AS IN 4 IN ONE AND A HALF WEEKS

      I LIKE CAPS LOCK

  2. These are adorable and look delicious.

      • Cheryl Li
      • August 27th, 2010

      Thank you!

  3. My daughter loves these! Our first try was in Girl Scouts where a similar recipe was a big hit. From what I hear, many of the girls still make them! Lovely pictures.

      • Cheryl Li
      • August 27th, 2010

      This was my first time making these, but they’re really so simple that I couldn’t believe I hadn’t made them earlier. Thanks! :)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

